Rules

Participating is easy

Anyone working in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and any student studying at a Luxembourgish secondary school or university can participate. Two to four people form a team regardless of their place of work, their school, their home and their individual routes and commuting hours. Every team member can commute on their own. Each team is coordinated by a captain who makes sure that every member fills in their calendar.

The challenge:

Every team tries to bike to the office or to school as often as possible, on at least 15 days between 15 May and 31 July. It is of course allowed to combine cycling with other public transport options to cover long distances.

Every team that succeeds at this challenge qualifies for the raffle that follows the end of the campaign. Attention: Every team member has to individually qualify in order to qualify the whole team! Those teams that win this raffle are then invited to an event, taking place during the European Mobility Week in September, to take part in the second big prize draw.

The first 300 participants will be offered a one-year subscription to the Vél'oh! bike sharing service of the city of Luxembourg!

The Golden Gear Award

The Verkéiersverbond award goes to the company/institution and school that got the most employees or students cycling. The teams do not necessarily have to be exclusively composed of people from the same firm or students from same school.

Attention schools: Teachers/professors are not students. Please do not register as a student if you are a teacher/professor. Register as an employee of your school.

Raffle

A bailiff draws the number of winners from all the qualified teams corresponding to the total number of prizes available. These teams are then invited to an event in September during the European Mobility Week, where a bailiff will once again draw the names of the present teams to allocate the prizes.

Regelwerk

Mitmachen ist ganz einfach

Teilnehmen können alle Berufstätigen des Großherzogtums Luxemburg und alle Schüler, die in einem luxemburgischen Lyzeum oder an einer Universität in Luxemburg eingeschrieben sind. Zwei, drei oder vier Personen können ein Rad-Team bilden, unabhängig von ihrem Arbeitsplatz, ihrer Schule, ihrem Wohnort und ihren individuellen Wegen und Zeiten. Jeder Teilnehmer kann seine Strecke alleine zurücklegen. Jede Gruppe ernennt einen Koordinator, der darauf achtet, dass jedes Teammitglied den Aktionskalender ausfüllt.

Die Herausforderung

Jedes Team versucht, das Fahrrad so oft wie möglich auf dem Weg zur Arbeit oder zur Schule zu benutzen, mindestens aber an 15 Tagen zwischen dem 15. Mai und dem 31. Juli. Dabei ist es natürlich möglich, das Fahrrad mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu kombinieren, um lange Strecken zu verkürzen.

Alle Teams, die dieses Ziel erreicht haben, nehmen an einer Verlosung teil. Achtung: Alle Teammitglieder müssen sich qualifizieren damit das Team qualifiziert ist! Die Gewinner dieser ersten Verlosung werden auf ein Event während der europäischen Mobilitätswoche im September eingeladen und nehmen dort an einer zweiten Verlosung der aufgelisteten Preise teil.

Die 300 ersten Teilnehmer, die sich einschreiben, erhalten ein Vél'oh! Fahrrad-Abo der Stadt Luxemburg!

Das Golden Gear Pokal

Der Verkéiersverbond stiftet einen Pokal an das Unternehmen/die Schule die die meisten Teilnehmer mobilisieren konnte. Die Teams müssen nicht notwendigerweise exklusiv aus Mitarbeitern derselben Firma oder Schülern derselben Schule bestehen.

Achtung Schulen: Lehrer/Dozenten sind keine Schüler/Studierende. Tragen Sie sich nicht als Schüler ein, wenn Sie Lehrer/Dozent sind! Schreiben Sie sich bitte als Angestellter Ihrer Schule ein.

Verlosung

Ein Gerichtsvollzieher zieht eine Anzahl an Gewinnern aus allen qualifizierten Teams die der Anzahl der Preise entsprechen. Diese Teams werden dann zu einer Feier im September im Rahmen der europäischen Mobilitätswoche eingeladen. Dort zieht abermals ein Gerichtsvollzieher die Namen der anwesenden Teams um den Preis zu ermitteln, den das jeweilige Team gewinnt.