Rules

Participating is easy

Anyone working in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and any student studying at a Luxembourgish secondary school or university can participate. Two to four people form a team regardless of their place of work, their school, their home and their individual routes and commuting hours. Every team member can commute on their own. Each team is coordinated by a captain who makes sure that every member fills in their calendar.

The challenge:

Every team tries to bike to the office or to school as often as possible, on at least 15 days between 15 May and 31 July. It is of course allowed to combine cycling with other public transport options to cover long distances.

Every team that succeeds at this challenge qualifies for the raffle that follows the end of the campaign. Attention: Every team member has to individually qualify in order to qualify the whole team! Those teams that win this raffle are then invited to an event, taking place during the European Mobility Week in September, to take part in the second big prize draw.

The first 300 participants will be offered a one-year subscription to the Vél'oh! bike sharing service of the city of Luxembourg!

The Golden Gear Award

The Verkéiersverbond award goes to the company/institution and school that got the most employees or students cycling. The teams do not necessarily have to be exclusively composed of people from the same firm or students from same school.

Attention schools: Teachers/professors are not students. Please do not register as a student if you are a teacher/professor. Register as an employee of your school.

Raffle

A bailiff draws the number of winners from all the qualified teams corresponding to the total number of prizes available. These teams are then invited to an event in September during the European Mobility Week, where a bailiff will once again draw the names of the present teams to allocate the prizes.

Conditions

La participation est très simple

Toutes les personnes exerçant une activité professionnelle au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et tous les élèves et étudiants fréquentant un lycée ou une université au Luxembourg peuvent participer.

Deux, trois ou quatre personnes peuvent former une équipe de cyclistes, indépendamment de leur entreprise, de leur école, de leur domicile et de leurs trajets et horaires individuels. Chaque participant peut parcourir seul son trajet. Le groupe nomme un coordinateur qui veille à ce que chaque coéquipier remplisse son calendrier d’action.

Le challenge

L’équipe essaie d’utiliser le vélo aussi souvent que possible pour se rendre au travail ou à l'école, et ce au moins pendant 15 jours entre le 15 mai et le 31 juillet. Il est bien sûr possible de combiner le vélo et les transports publics pour réduire les longs trajets.

Toutes les équipes ayant atteint ce but participeront à un tirage au sort. Attention: Tous les membres de l'équipe doivent se qualifier pour que l'équipe soit qualifiée ! Les gagnants de ce premier tirage au sort seront invités à un événement pendant la Semaine Européenne de la Mobilité en septembre et y participeront à un second tirage au sort des prix énumérés ci-joints.

Les 300 premiers inscrits se verront offrir un abonnement Vél'oh! de la Ville de Luxembourg !

Le trophée Golden Gear

Le Verkéiersverbond offre un trophée à l’entreprise/l’institution et à l’école ayant pu motiver le plus de personnes à participer à l’action ! Dans le cadre de celle-ci, les équipes ne doivent pas nécessairement être constituées exclusivement par des employés de la même entreprise ou étudiants de la même école.

Attention écoliers : Les instituteurs/profs ne sont pas des étudiants/écoliers. Ne vous enregistrez pas comme étudiant/écolier si vous êtes instituteur/professeur ! Enregistrez-vous comme employé de l'école.

Tirage au sort

Un notaire tire un nombre d’équipes qualifiées identique au nombre de prix disponibles. Ces équipes sont alors invitées à une soirée qui aura lieu en septembre lors de la Semaine Européenne de la Mobilité. Pendant cette soirée, un notaire tire le nom des équipes pour leur attribuer successivement les prix.